Ski Reviews by Brand:

Ski Review

Ski News

Whitedot R.98 Carbonlite 2016

Whitedot R.98 Carbonlite 2016

Ski Statistics - Length (cm) / Sidecut (mm) / Radius (m)

167 / 128-98-109 / 22
176 / 128-98-109 / 25
185 / 128-98-109 / 27

Manufacturer's Description

Maintaining the performance and stability of the traditional R.98, the CarbonLite.3 version brings fluidity and incredible weight saving to the model. During longer, technical accents the R.98 CarbonLite is the ideal partner in aiding efficient energy release and minimal fatigue because of its low weight and low bulk characteristics.

Our CarbonLite.3 construction remains one of the lightest and most powerful options on the market, when paired with the R.98 it creates a ski that is an ideal companion for someone who is looking for a touring option without sacrificing the performance and stability during the descent.

Real time prices for the Whitedot R.98 Carbonlite 2016, or similar ski products:

Reader Ski Reviews of the Whitedot R.98 Carbonlite 2016

Add review of this ski.

Click "Login with Facebook" to track and share your reviews and comments, and skip the form filling below:

Login with Facebook

Latest User Reviews

Ski : K2 Backout 2012

Skier Height:6
Skier Weight:140
Skier Ability:exp
Ski length Tested:167

Ski Review:Prone to edge catching

Ski : Fischer RC4 Worldcup SC Flowflex 2009

Skier Height: 170
Skier Weight: 79
Skier Ability: good
Ski length Tested: 165

Ski Review:

Perfect ski! Only for good skiers.  A real agressive ski. Perfect grip on ice!

Ski : Black Crows Navis Freebird 2016

Skier Height:5ft 9
Skier Weight:75kg
Skier Ability:advanced
Ski length Tested:

Ski Review:
hi i notice you would choose the 179cm
based on my height and weight do you feel the 179 would be the correct choice for me
plan to use for touring...

Ski : K2 A.M.P. Charger 2016

Skier Height:5ft 7in
Skier Weight:200
Skier Ability: Expert
Ski length Tested:179
Ski Review:I did not Demo this ski and it took five or six days before I fell in love with this ski. I ski mostly in the North East and I stay on mostly...

Ski : K2 A.M.P. Charger 2016

Skier Height: 5ft 7in.
Skier Weight: 200 lb
Skier Ability: expert
Ski length Tested: 172

Ski Review: I have been on a Rossignol Avenger 82TI.  I did not demo this ski and it took and It me eight to ten ski days but I now love this ski. It...