Head Mojo 94 2009 Ski Review

Brand: Head
Ski: Mojo 94 (2009)
Ski discipline: Terrain offpiste deepsnow
Length(s): 166, 173, 180, 187
Radius: 19.5 @ 180
Sidecut(s) (tip-waist-tail): 132-94-119

Manufacturer’s Description of the Head Mojo 94:

"Extremely versatile and a real pure-bred stallion when it comes down to just you and the mountain."

Head Mojo94

Ski Review Brands

Real time prices for the Head Mojo 94 2009, or similar ski products:

Reader Ski Reviews of the Head Mojo 94 2009
Head Mojo 94 2009
Written by Ski Review Guest on 01/21

These skis are awesome!!  So easy to turn for being 94 under foot, and this is coming from a smaller female!!  These skis are perfect in every aspect, so basically I’m a better skier than YOU on these skis!! ha ha ha

Head Mojo 94 2009
Written by Ski Review Guest on 01/27

I demo’d these for a weekend. Conditions were more hardpack. For being a “powder” ski these ripped. I had not problems skiing fast and big arcs. Held (i’d say) as well on ice as my carvers, but with the added benefit that on the occasional excursion into the rough stuff they powered thru with nary a flinch. Some might consider the weight of the skis a downside, but I skied on them hard for two days and didn’t really notice it. I’m 195lbs, 5’11”, skied the 180’s.

Head Mojo 94 2009
Written by Ski Review Guest on 01/29

I am 5’6”, 125 lbs, female and was able to power these through the deepest snow. Very nice.

Head Mojo 94 2009
Written by Ski Review Guest on 02/27

I just spent a week on 180cm Mojo 94s (I’m 5’11, 165lbs) out at Sunshine Village in Banff.  Best ski I’ve ever been on.  Direct, super smooth, great in crud, great in packed powder, good on icy patches, great in the not-too-deep powder we got.  A blast in moguls, big ans small.  These are better all-mountain skis than my so-called all-mountain skis.

Head Mojo 94 2009
Written by Ski Review Guest on 03/03

Bought them last month.  180 w/ Mojo 15 bindings. Me:  36 y.o. Male - 6’ - 230 lbs Skied 3 days at Breckenridge.  Ripped the bumps, good on Peak 7 & 8 steeps, good on groomers, and very easy to turn.  Holds on hard pack as well.  Actually, very similar to the Monster 88 in 176 - only better…  Great all around ski.  Can’t wait to try them in some fresh powder.

Head Mojo 94 2009
Written by Ski Review Guest on 03/05

I tried these after a couple of feet of fresh snow thinking their width would be of benefit.  They turned out to be absolutely terrible on anything chopped up as they were so soft that they were almost unskiable.  On fresh powder they were ok but nowhere near good.  You can almost bend them tip to tail… who needs a ski that soft?

Head Mojo 94 2009
Written by Ski Review Guest on 06/07

You obviously didn’t do much research on this type of ski.  If your primary use is blasting through pow and crud, you should try a pro model from any of the brands in 190-200.  That should be beefy enough for you.

The Mojo 94 are more versatile and can hang out in bumps fields and trees while 94 under foot - which I like.

Add review of this ski.