Ski Reviews by Brand:

Ski Review

Dynastar Outland 80 2012 Ski Review

Much like its bigger brother the 80XT the Outland 80 is torsionally stiff in the tip and tail while its subtle rocker brings amazing versatility.

Dynastar Outland 80 2012

Ski Statistics - Length (cm) / Sidecut (mm) / Radius (m)

158 / 126-80-110 / 15
165 / 126-80-110 / 15
172 / 126-80-110 / 15
178 / 126-80-110 / 15
184 / 126-80-110 / 15

Manufacturer's Description

All Mountain Rocker technology, accessibility and easy pivoting, easier sideslipping, edge length recovery in the turn for excellent edge grip and control. Carving comfort and quality. Fiberglass. Wood core. The rocker facilitates flotation in all types of snow. All of the features required for improved durability (metal tip protection, Fluid system, graining of the arms, etc.)

Ski Review's Verdict:

Dynastar’s Outland 80 is one ski that does not like to skid, so carving is second nature to the “80” as long as the skier knows to stay centered so the ski can do the work. Surprising stable and quick edge to edge, the “80” is an excellent choice for those who ski a wide variety of terrain. The construction delivers turns without demanding perfect skills, but rewards good technique with top notch performance. Heavier skiers should consider the Outland 80 XT.

Real time prices for the Dynastar Outland 80 2012, or similar ski products:

Dynastar Legend X 80 Ski w/ Xpress 11 Binding - Men's (12054)

Dynastar
Click to buy from The Peak Ski and Sports
$599.95
Reader Ski Reviews of the Dynastar Outland 80 2012

Add review of this ski.

Latest User Reviews

Ski : Atomic Nomad Blackeye 2008

Skier Height:6’ 0
Skier Weight:205
Skier Ability:advanced
Ski length Tested:171

Ski Review:my very first ski! I bought them 3 years ago from a friend and through the past 3 years I’ve learned alot while skiing these. Yes its 2020 and...

Ski : Atomic Race Ti SL 2012

Skier Height: 5’4
Skier Weight: N/A
Skier Ability: Advanced
Ski length Tested: 163

Ski Review: My G/F tried my skis yesterday! She is still smiling and we are already getting ready to go back to the hill! It’s 6 AM.

Ski : Atomic Race Ti SL 2012

Skier Height: 5’4
Skier Weight: N/A
Skier Ability: Advanced
Ski length Tested: 163

Ski Review: Atomic Ti SL Race

Every Saturday about 8 to 10 of my ‘Homies’ ski at Mont Blanc in the Laurentians. Brigite hadn’t been able to join us for...