Ski Reviews by Brand:

Ski Review

Dynastar Outland 80 2012 Ski Review

Much like its bigger brother the 80XT the Outland 80 is torsionally stiff in the tip and tail while its subtle rocker brings amazing versatility.

Dynastar Outland 80 2012

Ski Statistics - Length (cm) / Sidecut (mm) / Radius (m)

158 / 126-80-110 / 15
165 / 126-80-110 / 15
172 / 126-80-110 / 15
178 / 126-80-110 / 15
184 / 126-80-110 / 15

Manufacturer's Description

All Mountain Rocker technology, accessibility and easy pivoting, easier sideslipping, edge length recovery in the turn for excellent edge grip and control. Carving comfort and quality. Fiberglass. Wood core. The rocker facilitates flotation in all types of snow. All of the features required for improved durability (metal tip protection, Fluid system, graining of the arms, etc.)

Ski Review's Verdict:

Dynastar’s Outland 80 is one ski that does not like to skid, so carving is second nature to the “80” as long as the skier knows to stay centered so the ski can do the work. Surprising stable and quick edge to edge, the “80” is an excellent choice for those who ski a wide variety of terrain. The construction delivers turns without demanding perfect skills, but rewards good technique with top notch performance. Heavier skiers should consider the Outland 80 XT.

Real time prices for the Dynastar Outland 80 2012, or similar ski products:

Dynastar Legend 80 Ski System with Look Xpress 11 Binding (Women's)

Dynastar
Click to buy from Peter Glenn Ski & Sports
$374.99
(38% off)

Dynastar Legend W 80 Skis w/ Xpress W 10 Bindings

Dynastar
Click to buy from The House
$339.95
(43% off)

Dynastar Legend X 80 Skis with Xpress 11 Bindings

Dynastar
Click to buy from Skis.com
$449.94
(25% off)
Reader Ski Reviews of the Dynastar Outland 80 2012

Add review of this ski.

Latest User Reviews

Ski : Volkl AC50 2010

Skier Height: 5’6”
Skier Weight: 160
Skier Ability:Expert
Ski length Tested:170

Ski Review: Liveless sounds that maybe he is exaggerating his ability . I do not think that he is anywhere near an expert with edging skills . The AC50 needs...

Ski : Volkl RTM 78 2017

Skier Height: 6 ft
Skier Weight: 200
Skier Ability:  expert / racer
Ski length Tested: 177

Ski Review:  I got this ski as a retirement award and I love it.  It is very easy to initiate and I can even still run strong on Nastar race...

Ski : Stöckli Axis Pro 2018

I understand the Stockli Axis Pro is not made by Stockli, is this true?

thanks

Dana Simon