Ski Reviews by Brand:

Ski Review

Dynastar Cham Alti 85 2015 Ski Review

Dynastar Cham Alti 85 2015

Ski Statistics - Length (cm) / Sidecut (mm) / Radius (m)

162 / 120-85-110 / 20
170 / 120-85-110 / 20
178 / 120-85-110 / 20
184 / 120-85-110 / 20

Manufacturer's Description

Instead of trying to reinvent the touring ski with the Cham Alti 85 Ski, Dynastar focused on refining the basic principles: making it lighter, more stable, and more versatile for long tours and ski mountaineering. The Alti 85 is the widest ski in the Alti line, making it perfect for those days when you’re hoping alpine powder is on the menu, but it weighs in under six pounds so you’ll be able to handle long approaches, big climbs, and steep bootpacks without feeling like gravity has a personal vendetta against you. The LightCore is made of Paulownia wood with a light fiberglass laminate to up the Alti’s performance in hard snow, and the cap construction gives it a smooth and consistent flex while keeping the ounces to a minimum.

You’re never sure what sort of snow you’ll run into up high, either, so the Alti has traditional camber underfoot for edge grip and confidence on those patches of névé and wind-affected snow, along with a tip rocker to help you plane and float through powder and cruise with confidence over rough, uneven snow. It also features Dynastar’s Alti Skin Grip system, which makes it easy to center and hook up Dynastar skins, making those 3am alpine starts just a little bit easier.

Real time prices for the Dynastar Cham Alti 85 2015, or similar ski products:

Reader Ski Reviews of the Dynastar Cham Alti 85 2015

Add review of this ski.

Latest User Reviews

Ski : Atomic Nomad Blackeye 2008

Skier Height:6’ 0
Skier Weight:205
Skier Ability:advanced
Ski length Tested:171

Ski Review:my very first ski! I bought them 3 years ago from a friend and through the past 3 years I’ve learned alot while skiing these. Yes its 2020 and...

Ski : Atomic Race Ti SL 2012

Skier Height: 5’4
Skier Weight: N/A
Skier Ability: Advanced
Ski length Tested: 163

Ski Review: My G/F tried my skis yesterday! She is still smiling and we are already getting ready to go back to the hill! It’s 6 AM.

Ski : Atomic Race Ti SL 2012

Skier Height: 5’4
Skier Weight: N/A
Skier Ability: Advanced
Ski length Tested: 163

Ski Review: Atomic Ti SL Race

Every Saturday about 8 to 10 of my ‘Homies’ ski at Mont Blanc in the Laurentians. Brigite hadn’t been able to join us for...