Ski Reviews by Brand:

Ski Review

Volkl Flair 81 2017 Ski Review

Volkl Flair 81 2017

Ski Statistics - Length (cm) / Sidecut (mm) / Radius (m)

149 / 128-81-109 / 12.3
15 / 128-81-109 / 13.3
163 / 128-81-109 / 14.7

Manufacturer's Description

The Flair 81 convinces with a tinner and lighter weight construction, which means less exertion and easier transition in turns and greater agility. The XTD Tip & Tail Rocker enables less resistance to turns and top control at medium speeds and when making short radius turns.

Real time prices for the Volkl Flair 81 2017, or similar ski products:

Volkl Flair 81 Womens Skis with IPT WR XL 11 Bindings 2019

Volkl
Click to buy from Skis.com
$899

Volkl Flair 81 Womens Skis with IPT WR XL 11 Bindings 2019

Volkl
Click to buy from SummitSports.com
$899

Skis Volkl Flair 81+ipt Wr Xl 12 Tcx Gw

Volkl
Click to buy from TradeINN
$750.95
Reader Ski Reviews of the Volkl Flair 81 2017
Volkl Flair 81 2017
Written by Sue Petryk on 01/07

Skier Height: 5’7” Skier Weight: 142 Skier Ability: Intermediate Ski length Tested: 163 Ski Review: Tested the 163 in spring conditions and it handled beautifully. It went through all kinds of slush and soft snow and piles. Ordered it for this winter but changed the length to 156. Absolutely love the shorter length and was not sure if it would be too short. It is great for short turns, very stable, responsive, and I haven’t skied the Racetigers yet this season. I keep going to this ski. I can’t wait to try it in about 3-4 inches of snow if we ever get some.

Add review of this ski.

Latest User Reviews

Ski : Amplid Ego Trip Evolution 2018

Skier Height:183
Skier Weight:75 kg
Skier Ability:Expert
Ski length Tested:175

Ski Review:The good is that you can change terrain and keep skiing with almost the same technique. They are fun! You can ski into anything.
The downside is...

Ski : Amplid Rockwell 2018

Skier Height: Tall
Skier Weight: Average
Skier Ability: 40 years
Ski length Tested: 182

Ski Review: Now on my second pair mainly due to wanting the sintered based on the newer versions. The Rockwell transformed my traditional skiing style...

Ski : Amplid Rockwell 2018

Skier Height: 5"10’
Skier Weight: 70kgs
Skier Ability: 20 years / expert
Ski length Tested: 175

Ski Review: The most fun I have ever had on skis. They turn like a slalom racer, float when they shouldn’t, and are so playful, light and...